The code has changed since the diagram was drawn.
You have unsaved changes. Save them before opening something else?
You’ve changed the diagram since it was drawn. Keep my layout leaves the nodes that are still in the model where you put them; Start over lays everything out afresh. Either way, Undo brings back the diagram as it is now.